Skip to content

MILESTONE HEROES

May 30, 2009

MTV Splashpage just dropped its weekly roundup in my inbox + and the 5 out + proud heroes who would #rejectprop8 has drawn a lot of interest. Which clicked me through to the comments, which reminded me of my second favorite gay comic superhero couple(The Legion’s Lightning Lass and Shrinking Violet being #1), Milestone Media’s Donner and Blitzen, first of the Shadow Cabinet and then The World Needs Heroes. Static Shock is zipping around animatedly on some channels but Milestone Media shut down comic production in 1997. According to wikipedia, some of the characters might be brought back into the DC universe. That would be cool; Milestone aimed for diversity. I’m going to have to dig and find the box I have those comics stowed in. I have a signed set of the “The World Needs Heroes” mini series because they liked my why does the world need heroes answer letter best. We still do. Far too often.

NB: Apparently, I need to have been reading the JLA…Milestone characters including Donner and Blitzen appeared in #27. Time to have a talk with my comic guy. I really need to pay more attention to my Previews.

And Dwayne McDuffie, one of the Milestone founders, was just fired as the Justice League’s writer.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

