Skip to content

SAVE CHUCK

April 27, 2010

I’m just importing this Blink Kitty Love entry as I think the band says nearly everything I want to. Chuck is an excellent mix of humor, action and fun. NBC should renew it NOW. And then Blink Kitty Love can take all the credit ; )

From the Blink Kitty Love blog:

Caught tonight’s Chuck and we ALL agree it was AWESOME(did you see the handcuff dance/fight?) and yet NBC has still not announced Chuck’s renewal for a fourth season.  So we’ve decided a little Chuck love is required.  And since NBC did something sensible in the promotional area by posting a music playlist Chuck made for Sarah (she claims to know nothing about music), we’ve developed our own Blink Kitty Love style save the show strategy. Check out the playlist to show the network suits you’re interested in humor, music, action, romance and fun.  Because of course you are. Then pick your favorite song. We did.  What’s yours?

(And if you’re a Digger, go here and help bump the playlist up the charts.  We don’t want to have to start rehearsing on Monday nights.)


Ty  mood:  in the deep end but  swimming for shore

“Quit hanging over me,
Look at the hair on the back of my neck.
Standing up on the rooftops,
Remembering everything she said”

Swim”  Surfer Blood



TK  mood:  metallic

“So you want to understand me
You just see what you want to see
There’s no way I can help you out
You don’t know what it’s all about”

The Girl and The Robot”   Royskopp


Tinker   mood:  half a skip step behind

“Heart skipped a beat
And when I caught it you were out of reach
But I’m sure, I’m sure
You’ve heard it before”

Heart Skipped A Beat”  The XX


Tammy  in the mood for pretty boys and summer sun

“I’ve got wheels, I’ve got cutter spray
And a healthy sense of worth
Half of me is the gasoline
But the other half’s the surf”

Holiday” Vampire Weekend

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

