Skip to content

WERE AND OTHER WOLVES ON THE BRAIN

October 10, 2010

Hard at work on the Werewolf Haiku short — been choosing audio tracks + merging audio + video this evening. More screams + howls included than I expected. Creepy but fun. A bit monster/damsel in distress intense though.

So Tilteed decides to roll out this monster werewolf Beware the Moors T-shirt* design (and no, I’m not getting into the t-shirt biz; just the usual sharing of things currently haunting me). My universe seems to be getting furrier and fangier by the night; might be scary when an actual full moon rises up.

*

And my buddy @highwaylass suggested Howlin’ Wolf for the #WerewolfHaiku** so I listened for inspiration. Jeremy’s doing original music of some form (I said not baroque, not too modern so we’ll see what turns up). But now, thanks to the excellence of the blues playin’ Wolf, I really need a harmonica, a clear windy night and to write something called the “Werewolf Blues.”

**

Howl away, folks + enjoy your October. Stay tuned for more Werewolf Haiku news.

From → Art, design, movies, music, poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

