Skip to content

SUNDAY MUSIC

April 11, 2011

Mood: Icehouse. Choose your flavor, Crazy or Electric Blue.

last.fm keeps rolling The Pussycat Dolls’ Sway and I like it.

Watched Young Victoria…amazing*. They thanked Sigur Ros in the credits and I wondered why. Turns out director Jean-Marc Vallée made compilation cds for the actors to show how he felt about the characters and Victoria’s was Sigur Ros centric. Vallée also listened to Sigur Ros as he was designing the camera shots.

The right songs in my head make such a difference. When I was putting together Lonely Pond Monster (looking for love), I burned Jesse McCartney’s “Beautiful Soul”, No Doubt’s “I’m Just A Girl,” and Blondie’s “Rapture” to a cd and listened to it for inspiration/mood. When I wrote In The Bleak December, I listened to Beethoven (Jane) and Gilbert and Sullivan (Sally). I’m currently putting together a mental list of no apologies and we kick ass songs for a project I need to just work on without letting me interrupt myself.

Want to see a concert (East Coast, USA) sometime but haven’t come up with one. Taking suggestions @mdnightmaverick or in the comments.

Have a great week. I’ve started having breakfast with Scooby Doo Mondays; I recommend it. Cartoon Network On Demand has some episodes.

What’s on your soundtrack?

*Young Victoria needs more of a review than amazing, but watch it anyway. You’ll thank me.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

