Skip to content

SUNDAY

January 30, 2012

Listing things:

Weekend:  One birthday party for DreamWrights, one rehearsal for May The Farce Be With You, no movies, even though many of the Oscar contenders have moved into town, a Queen Latifah movie in the red envelope on top of the TV, and Kim Possible’s A Sitch In Time as the weekend wind down tonight.

Wants: Different food + music, more sunlight + slightly milder weather although I did manage to hit parks for walks two of three afternoons recently (afternoon three was rehearsal so I took breaks to pace in the parking lot).

Wanderings:  still making frequent click bys at Autostaddle.com, saw Joyful Noise, enjoyed it, don’t know why I haven’t seen more Queen Latifah movies so bumped Last Holiday to the top of the Netqueue.  Enjoyed that, especially Timothy Hutton’s turn as the bad guy.  Made me want to see my favorite Jim Hutton movie (and one of my favorite Cary Grant movies):  Walk Don’t Run.

Listening to:  Girl In A Coma’s cover of “While My Guitar Gently Weeps;” loving Joan Jett’s cover of Chuck Berry’s “Tulane,” debating with Gayle Letters to Cleo cover versus Cheap Trick’s “I Want You To Want Me.”  I vote for Letters to Cleo.

Favorites and etc:

Cary Grant Movies:  To Catch A Thief, Monkey Business, Walk Don’t Run, Operation Petticoat

Depeche Mode Songs:  Shake The Disease, Stripped,  Dressed in Black

Random Songs I’ve Thought About/Run Across Recently:  Laid (James), La Femme Accident (OMD), Yesterday When I Was Mad (Pet Shop Boys), Sugar On The Floor (EC Scott), I’ll Tumble 4 Ya (Culture Club), Bulletproof (La Roux), Love Fell On Me (Shelea Frazier)

Movies To Buy:  Young Victoria, Jumping The Broom, Miss Pettigrew Lives For A Day

Shakespeare Plays On The To Consider List:  Love’s Labours Lost, As You Like It

Movies to see:  The Artist, The Descendants, Red Tails, A Cat In Paris, Haywire, Man on A Ledge

Not a list:  going to put the 1st season of Ugly Betty in the Netqueue; it’s fascinating and the actresses who populate the show are amazing.  Been catching bits and pieces of reruns but I think it’s worth a try.

Ok, suggest some music, thanks for stopping by, I’ll leave you with another dragon, smile at someone who may or may not be cute + good night!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

