Skip to content

QUICK UPDATE

July 13, 2015

To quote my Facebook Author’s Page:

I zinged through a couple of In The Bleak December sequel starts awhile ago and showed them to my wife aka Gayle. She was horrified at how fast I was taking things. I blame Western month at the Goodreads Lesbian Book Club .

So I went back to steeping and searching for an inspiration to replace the Poe part of the book writing mix. And then I started directing Twelfth Night and theatre related hecticness happened. And Korean drama suggested by the little brother aka Beau distractions* happened. And the Pirate Princess aka Raven The Black Arrow comic books happened. And the Women’s World Cup happened. Which got me thinking about teenage me. Which let to me reading yuri manga and mulling the period before you actually manage to kiss someone you like. It’s a little bit terrifying.

And all of that has currently turned into launching an unexpected comic called Surfing Lightning. Here’s the start. Enjoy.

*List of Korean dramas so far, in order of enjoyment:  The Greatest Love, Detectives of Seonam Girls High School, Tomorrow’s Cantabile, Protect The Boss…next up:  My Girlfriend Is A Nine Tailed Fox

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

